Magsig’s leadership focused on “putting people first, not politics,” Amador County Supervisor Patrick Crew says.

JACKSON, CALIF. — Nathan Magsig, Fresno County Supervisor and candidate for the new 5th Congressional District, is honored to announce that he has guaranteed a large amount of support from Amador County including:

  • Amador County Supervisor Patrick Crew
  • Jackson Mayor Bob Stimpson
  • Jackson Vice-Mayor Connie Gonsalves
  • Jackson City Council Member Chad Simmons
  • Ione City Council Member Stacey Rhodes
  • Ione City Council Member Diane Wratten
  • Ione City Council Member Dominic Atlan

Amador County sits at the heart of Gold Country or, the Mother Lode. Along with its long heritage tied to the California Gold Rush, the county’s rich wine and viticulture industry are a central point within the new 5th Congressional District.

Here’s why Amador County leaders are strongly backing Nathan Magsig to represent the region’s needs and fight for their neighbors on Capitol Hill:

“Nathan has a record of accomplishments as Fresno County Supervisor that all center on putting people first, not politics,” Amador County Supervisor Crew said. “Nathan is ready to break the mold and give Amador County a strong voice on Capitol Hill and I’m proud to stand with him.”

Magsig issued the following statement regarding the endorsements from these Amador County leaders:

“I’m honored and humbled to have the support of Supervisor Crew, Mayor Stimpson, Vice-Mayor Gonsalves, and Council Members Rhoades, Wratten, and Atlan. These individuals have worked improve the quality of life in Amador County and they deserve a partner who will fight for their neighbors in Washington. I’m ready to be that leader for Amador County.”

Magsig boasts a lengthy list of endorsers from across the 5th Congressional District and beyond including:

  • Asm. Jim Patterson
  • Stanislaus County Supervisor Vito Chiesa
  • California Assembly GOP Leader & Stanislaus Co. Supervisor Kristin Olsen (Ret.)
  • California Sen. Anthony Cannella (Ret.)
  • Fresno County Sheriff Margaret Mims
  • Fresno County Supervisor Buddy Mendes
  • Fresno County Auditor-Controller Oscar Garcia
  • Fresno County Sheriff Steve Magarian (Ret.)
  • Fresno County Supervisor Stan Oken (Ret.)
  • Fresno County Supervisor Phil Larson (Ret.)
  • Madera County Supervisor David Rogers
  • Madera County Supervisor Brett Frazier
  • Madera County Supervisor Tom Wheeler
  • Madera County Supervisor Rob Poythress
  • Madera County Supervisor Leticia Gonzalez
  • Empire Union School District Trustee Nicolas Bavaro
  • Tuolumne County Supervisor Jaron Brandon
  • Mariposa County Supervisor Miles Menetrey
  • Clovis City Mayor Jose Flores
  • Clovis City Council Member Vong Mouanoutoua
  • Clovis City Council Member Drew Bessinger
  • Fresno County Prosecutors Association
  • Kings County Supervisor Doug Verboon
  • Kings County Supervisor Craig Pedersen
  • Kingsburg Councilwoman Michelle Roman
  • Tulare County Supervisor Pete VanderPoel
  • Tulare County Supervisor Amy Shuklian
  • Tulare County Supervisor Larry Micari